Observations

Date Title/Location Report Type Position Reporter(s)
Fri, May 10, 2019 - 12:25 PM Friday 05/10/2019 Report PBP  
Short Form PBP
Tue, Apr 30, 2019 - 9:54 PM Melt Freeze  
Tam Rim Area
Snow Conditions
No Avalanche Activity
Pro Observer Jonas
Mon, Apr 29, 2019 - 10:13 AM Mt. Jefferson West side  
Mt. Jefferson Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Gabe
Mon, Apr 29, 2019 - 10:13 AM Mt. Jefferson West side  
Short Form
Wed, Apr 24, 2019 - 7:53 PM East Slopes of the Sisters  
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Gabe
Wed, Apr 24, 2019 - 7:45 PM Broken Top area conditions  
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Aaron Hartz
Sun, Apr 21, 2019 - 10:40 PM Tam Rim Conditions  
Tam Rim Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Gabe
Sat, Apr 20, 2019 - 1:29 PM Tumalo  
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Phil Bowker
Wed, Apr 17, 2019 - 7:53 PM Conditions on the Broken Top Plateau  
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Gabe
Wed, Apr 17, 2019 - 6:15 PM Ball Butte & Full profile  
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions
Avalanche Activity
Pro Observer Aaron Hartz
Mon, Apr 15, 2019 - 12:51 PM Large cornice failure  
Santiam Pass Area (including Three Finger Jack)
Snow Conditions
Avalanche Activity
Public Sam Bedell
Sat, Apr 13, 2019 - 10:51 PM Santiam Pass conditions  
Santiam Pass Area (including Three Finger Jack)
Snow Conditions Public Alexander Vasarab
Sat, Apr 13, 2019 - 12:52 PM Saturday 04/13/2019 Report Ben McLeod  
Short Form Ben McLeod
Fri, Apr 12, 2019 - 5:57 PM Ball Butte  
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Aaron Hartz
Thu, Apr 11, 2019 - 8:00 PM Soda Peak- North and Northwest Aspects  
Snow Conditions
No Avalanche Activity
Pro Observer Pete Keane
Thu, Apr 11, 2019 - 3:58 PM Tumalo  
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Phil Bowker
Wed, Apr 10, 2019 - 7:34 AM Transitions  
Tam Rim Area
Snow Conditions
Avalanche Activity
Pro Observer Jonas
Tue, Apr 9, 2019 - 4:56 PM Tumalo  
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Aaron Hartz
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 - 4:21 PM Todd Lake area conditions/Ball Butte - whiteout  
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions
No Avalanche Activity
Pro Observer Aaron Hartz
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 - 2:34 PM Tumalo  
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Phil Bowker
Thu, Apr 4, 2019 - 7:55 PM Full Profile from Tumalo Butte  
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Gabe
Thu, Apr 4, 2019 - 12:47 PM Thursday 04/4/2019 Report Jonas  
Short Form Jonas
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 - 9:03 AM Mt. Washington North ridge W and E Aspects  
McKenzie Pass Area (Black Crater, Belknap, Washington)
Snow Conditions Public Austin, Jaron, John
Sun, Mar 31, 2019 - 8:24 PM Broken Top Conditions  
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Gabe
Sat, Mar 30, 2019 - 3:15 PM Ball Butte and Broken Top  
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Phil Bowker
Thu, Mar 28, 2019 - 3:57 PM Tumalo conditions  
Snow Conditions
No Avalanche Activity
Pro Observer Aaron Hartz
Wed, Mar 27, 2019 - 6:00 PM Tumalo Bowl  
Snow Conditions
No Avalanche Activity
Public Dom
Wed, Mar 27, 2019 - 1:54 PM Todd Ridge Conditions  
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Gabe
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 - 8:38 PM Monday 03/25/2019 Report Gabe  
Short Form Gabe
Sun, Mar 24, 2019 - 10:20 PM Todd Lake East Glades  
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions Public Sam Burstein
Sun, Mar 24, 2019 - 9:21 PM Cornice failure R2/D2 skier triggered on pucker up - east face broken top crater  
Broken Top Area
Avalanche Activity Public Ryan DeKay
Sat, Mar 23, 2019 - 8:28 PM Ball Butte and Broken Top  
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Phil Bowker
Sat, Mar 23, 2019 - 7:00 PM Soda Peak Buried Surface Hoar  
Other Public Steve & Russell
Thu, Mar 21, 2019 - 1:07 PM Warm but snowing on Tumalo  
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Gabe
Wed, Mar 20, 2019 - 7:44 PM Checking on buried surface hoar - Tumalo snow profile  
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Aaron Hartz
Fri, Mar 15, 2019 - 7:21 PM Broken Top east and north side  
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Aaron Hartz
Fri, Mar 15, 2019 - 5:48 PM Ski triggered slide on Surface Hoar  
Tam Rim Area
Avalanche Activity
Caught, Buried, or Injured Person
Pro Observer Jonas
Fri, Mar 15, 2019 - 5:06 PM Tumalo Full Profile  
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Phil Bowker
Fri, Mar 15, 2019 - 2:06 PM Tam Rim Buried Surface Hoar Hunt  
Tam Rim Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Jonas and Sam
Fri, Mar 15, 2019 - 8:53 AM Friday 03/15/2019 Report tumalo slide  
Short Form tumalo slide
Thu, Mar 14, 2019 - 1:10 PM Mt. washington  
McKenzie Pass Area (Black Crater, Belknap, Washington)
Snow Conditions
Avalanche Activity
Public Dom
Wed, Mar 13, 2019 - 8:02 PM Northwest Winds and Buried Surface Hoar at Tam  
Tam Rim Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Gabe
Wed, Mar 13, 2019 - 9:16 AM Wednesday 03/13/2019 Report Alli Miles  
Short Form Alli Miles
Tue, Mar 12, 2019 - 10:11 PM Soda Creek  
Other
Snow Conditions
Avalanche Activity
Public KM
Tue, Mar 12, 2019 - 8:44 PM Tumalo  
Snow Conditions
No Avalanche Activity
Public Dom
Tue, Mar 12, 2019 - 3:58 PM Todd Lake  
Snow Conditions Public
Tue, Mar 12, 2019 - 2:30 PM Ball Butte Avalanche  
Three Sisters Area
Avalanche Activity Public TW
Tue, Mar 12, 2019 - 12:41 PM Avalanche near Devils Lake  
Three Sisters Area
Caught, Buried, or Injured Person Public Matt A.
Tue, Mar 12, 2019 - 6:01 AM Tuesday 03/12/2019 Report FH  
Short Form FH
Mon, Mar 11, 2019 - 9:43 PM Tam Rim - R2D1 and R1D1  
Tam Rim Area
Avalanche Activity Public Jarred Baker

Pages