fbpx Observations | Central Oregon Avalanche Center (COAC)
Date Title Report Type Position Reporter(s) Date and time of avalanche (best estimate if unknown)
Tue, 03/31/2020 - 13:54 Tumalo West Bowl Natural Wind/Strom Slab
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions, Avalanche Activity Public RadMaster Ryan
Fri, 03/27/2020 - 09:35 Mt. Bailey
Diamond Lake Area (Baily, Crater Lake, Thielson)
Snow Conditions, Avalanche Activity Public Jared Broadwater
Thu, 03/26/2020 - 21:14 Tam Rim Conditions
Tam Rim Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Elliott Reed
Thu, 03/26/2020 - 20:29 Paulina conditions
Newberry Crater Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Gabe
Thu, 03/26/2020 - 19:05 Ball Butte conditions
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Aaron Hartz
Thu, 03/26/2020 - 16:44 Broken Top
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Phil Bowker
Wed, 03/25/2020 - 21:54 Broken Top / Sisters
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions, No Avalanche Activity Public Russ
Tue, 03/24/2020 - 16:02 Wind Loading on Tumalo
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Gabe
Sat, 03/21/2020 - 19:41 North Sister
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions, No Avalanche Activity Pro Observer Gabe
Fri, 03/20/2020 - 16:41 Broken Top
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Phil Bowker
Fri, 03/20/2020 - 08:43 Snowpack Observations
Tam Rim Area
Snow Conditions, No Avalanche Activity Pro Observer Jonas
Wed, 03/18/2020 - 18:15 Ball Butte conditions
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions, No Avalanche Activity Pro Observer Aaron Hartz
Mon, 03/16/2020 - 08:18 Loose Dry
Tam Rim Area
Snow Conditions, Avalanche Activity Pro Observer Jonas
Sun, 03/15/2020 - 21:03 Santiam Pass
Santiam Pass Area (including Three Finger Jack)
Snow Conditions, Avalanche Activity, Caught, Buried, or Injured Person Public Morgan & Sean
Sun, 03/15/2020 - 20:50 Taylor Burn
Willamette Pass Area
Snow Conditions Public Jon
Sun, 03/15/2020 - 20:25 The Twins
Willamette Pass Area
Snow Conditions Public
Sun, 03/15/2020 - 19:45 Waldo Lake
Willamette Pass Area
Snow Conditions Public
Sat, 03/14/2020 - 19:33 Todd Ridge & Soda Peak
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Gabe
Sat, 03/14/2020 - 13:30 Tumalo
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Phil Bowker
Thu, 03/12/2020 - 17:36 3/11/20 Mt Bailey
Diamond Lake Area (Baily, Crater Lake, Thielson)
Snow Conditions Public Cory
Wed, 03/11/2020 - 16:56 Broken Top and Ball Butte conditions
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Aaron Hartz
Tue, 03/10/2020 - 17:43 Broken Top; surface hoar, dry loose, wind slab
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions, Avalanche Activity Public Miles Britton
Sat, 03/07/2020 - 15:46 Santiam Pass Conditions
Santiam Pass Area (including Three Finger Jack)
Snow Conditions, No Avalanche Activity Pro Observer Gabe and Nick
Sat, 03/07/2020 - 15:02 Bachelor Butte
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions, No Avalanche Activity Public Powdr Corp Patriots
Thu, 03/05/2020 - 17:05 Broken Top
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Elliott Reed
Thu, 03/05/2020 - 14:14 Kwohl Butte conditions
Rad
Tue, 03/03/2020 - 18:58 Tumalo conditions
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions, No Avalanche Activity Pro Observer Aaron Hartz
Sat, 02/29/2020 - 16:54 Tam Rim Conditions
Tam Rim Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Elliott Reed
Fri, 02/28/2020 - 14:30 Tumalo Full Profile
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions, No Avalanche Activity Pro Observer Phil Bowker
Thu, 02/27/2020 - 09:14 Broken Top Obs
Jonas
Mon, 02/24/2020 - 12:09 Mt. Mcloughlin loose wet slides
Klamath Area (Pelican, McLoughlin)
Avalanche Activity Public Andrew H.
Mon, 02/24/2020 - 07:27 Tumalo Use and Snowpack Information
Three Sisters Area
Other COAC Staff Trevor Miller
Thu, 02/20/2020 - 16:15 Broken Top
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions, No Avalanche Activity Pro Observer Phil Bowker
Thu, 02/20/2020 - 08:35 Full Profile Week 2
Tam Rim Area
Snow Conditions, No Avalanche Activity Pro Observer Jonas
Wed, 02/19/2020 - 20:30 Broken Top bowl and profile
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Aaron Hartz
Tue, 02/18/2020 - 19:24 Tumalo Bowl
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Geoff Lodge
Tue, 02/18/2020 - 14:45 South sister
Rad
Tue, 02/18/2020 - 14:07 Small slide in lower crater of Black Crater
McKenzie Pass Area (Black Crater, Belknap, Washington)
Snow Conditions, Avalanche Activity Public Caleb Bryce, Kyle Weiss
Mon, 02/17/2020 - 12:33 Slide in the Elk Lake burn
Other
Avalanche Activity Public Mike Abrahams
Mon, 02/17/2020 - 07:52 Tumalo cornice
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions, Caught, Buried, or Injured Person Public Mason Lacy
Sun, 02/16/2020 - 21:00 Ball Butte conditions
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions Pro Observer Aaron Hartz
Fri, 02/14/2020 - 17:56 Todd lake
Rad
Fri, 02/14/2020 - 17:02 Ball Butte and Broken Top
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions, No Avalanche Activity Pro Observer Phil Bowker
Tue, 02/11/2020 - 11:01 Tumalo 2/10
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions Public Jim Wintermyre
Mon, 02/10/2020 - 08:57 Whitewater
Brian Bollwitt
Sun, 02/09/2020 - 18:46 Broken Top Bowl
Broken Top Area
Snow Conditions, No Avalanche Activity Pro Observer Pete Keane
Sat, 02/08/2020 - 19:19 Tumalo Full Profile 2/8
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions, No Avalanche Activity Pro Observer Alli Miles
Thu, 02/06/2020 - 18:46 Snowpack Observations
Tam Rim Area
Snow Conditions, No Avalanche Activity Pro Observer Jonas
Thu, 02/06/2020 - 15:07 Todd Lake
Three Sisters Area
Snow Conditions, No Avalanche Activity Pro Observer Phil Bowker
Wed, 02/05/2020 - 11:06 Tumalo 2/5
Alli Miles